Masculine cards are so hard for me!

MojoMonday323Do you run into brick walls when trying to create masculine cards? I do.  I find that my stamps, paper and accessories come from what I like, and I am not a man.  I like sparkles, lace and the color pink…not the best combo for a guy.

I am done with Christmas cards (they’re even all mailed out!) so I decided to switch gears and make a manly thanks card.  I used this Mojo Monday sketch to get my design juices flowing:

20131213-213345.jpg

I was also inspired by the fact that this week we have a full moon.  Here is a closeup of the focal point of the card:

MojoCloseUp323

Here is a quick list of all the Stampin’ Up! supplies used for this card:

Stamps:  Hardwood, Lovely as a Tree and Six Sided Sampler

Paper:  Crumb Cake, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla cardstock

Ink:  Jet Black StazOn, Early Espresso, Night of Navy, Old Olive and Soft Sky

Etc.:  Banner Punch (Sale-a-Bration sneak peek!), Dimensionals, Linen Thread, Circles Framelits and Stampin’ Sponges

The Hardwood background stamp will be in the Stampin’ Up! Occasions mini catalog in January.  I just love it!  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

